In this article, we'll show you how to cancel orders and provide a reason.
In Germany, providing a reason is mandatory for each of these situations:
Cancellation of a confirmed item. This means the item has been sent to a production station (bar, kitchen, etc.).
Cancellation of multiple confirmed items.
Cancellation of individual items or an entire order that has been booked (paid for). In this case, the closed (paid) invoice must first be reactivated before you can cancel it.
Reactivating an order/table, e.g. as mentioned in point 3.
This feature is only available in Germany and France.
Â
Step-by-step instructions
The reason for the cancellation is currently not shown in any report, and you can only cancel an order on the same day.
Â
Part 1: Restoring a completed order If the invoice has been printed and the order is complete, you must first restore it. If the order is still open, skip directly to Part 2.
Tap the menu icon .
Â
Scroll down and tap Reopen Order .
Select the order you wish to cancel.
Â
Tap Reopen Order
Â
A window will open where you can select a reason for cancellation : Incorrect payment method , Incorrect order , Product not satisfactory , or Other reason . Select "Other reason" if none of the other three apply.
The order is now open again. You can now modify it as if it had never been completed: delete or add items and/or change the payment method.
Part 2: Deleting one or more articles
Open the table if it is not already open.
Tap and hold your finger on the first item you want to delete until it is highlighted.
Â
Tap on any additional items you want to delete to select them.When all items are selected, tap Delete ..
A window will open where you can select a reason for cancellation . Select "Other reason" if none of the other three reasons apply.
Â
Once the items have been deleted, you can pay again to settle the bill.
Â
Once you have deleted all items, the table is free and ready for the next customers.